Bed Rest

Standard

Hello My Loves,

I’ve been given orders to stay in bed for the weekend which has both a negative and a positive consequence.

Positive: More time to write write write.

Negative: Because of my particular predicament I’m super tired so I don’t know how much energy I’ll have to write.

But there is a good spiritual lesson to be learned here: Meditation!

Being out of commission for a few days is a wonderful way to re-center and to breathe deeply and cultivate joy.Meditation also helps you to pivot your point of attraction from a place of illness to that of well-being. I’m looking forward to some very intense meditations. I really love in particular Tara Brach. She has lovely guided meditations on her website and she has a very soothing voice. I’m very drawn, naturally, to the Buddhist meditation teachers like Tara. Their focus seems to be more on compassion, joy and love and who doesn’t need some more of that?

Other spiritual practices I’m going to indulge in this weekend? Praying, herbal tea drinking and detox baths. I have an excellent detox bath recipe for you that I’ll share with you later tomorrow. You will come out of it feeling refreshed, light, smooth and blissful. It’s good stuff. 

Also, this weekend, I’m going to share with you my Course In Miracles story. I hope you check back for that. 

To all of my beloved subscribers: Thank you for the support on my journey, this is a magical place and I’m glad you’re tuned in and signed up. Your lives are changing for the better in ways that you can’t even imagine yet.

Be well and many blessings,

Kimberly

Tara Brach’s Meditations:  http://www.tarabrach.com/audioarchives-guided-meditations.html

What Do You Think?

